/Ad agencies, take heed


If all commercials were as wonderful as the one above, I wouldn’t abuse my mom’s Dish Network DVR system and bypass them altogether.

The premise: anything dipped in the waters of Launceston, Tasmania comes out better than before, included the beer made from it. I watched with fascination as the narrator’s guitar changed from standard acoustic to steel guitar to sitar, and people flocked to the water’s edge to improve their collection of trinkets, prompting the question – what would you want to trade up?

I would dunk my 20-year-old stuffed tiger, Mr. Tiger, in hopes that he would become real, allowing me to live out my childhood fantasy of being Princess Jasmine from Disney’s Aladdin – Rajah was the best ever.

Leave a Reply

